Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Smoke in the Pit. We'd love to have your feedback!

Minneapolis

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Smoke in the Pit and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Amjohnson1044 4 days ago

Extra Pulled Pork Sandwich

This is the best pulled pork sandwich I have ever had! Never dry and always so flavorful. Plus the mac and cheese is the perfect side.

Donald 20 days ago

Ribs

We've been Smoke in the Pit customers for years. It's our go-to for all our events: parties, visiting family, everything. We've also had most things on the menu - ribs, brisket, catfish, wings (both smoked and fried), mac & cheese, and all are excellent! As a matter of fact we'll soon be placing an order for our son's upcoming college graduation party. Can't wait!

Leslieluoto about 2 months ago

Spare Slab Rib

Best ribs in town! Always perfectly smoked, tender, and juicy. Love the sauce too.

Monica 2 months ago

Fried Wings

So tasty and so crispy. Nice big portion. So good

Josepha 2 months ago

Rib Tip Bucket

BEST smoky BBQ in Twin Cities - maybe the state! Rib tips are meaty and full of smoky flavor. Sometimes I don't even use the sauce, which adds tangy goodness. Even the coleslaw is great, and I'm not usually a cole slaw consumer.

Mnswamp 16 days ago

Pulled Pork

This is the most authentic, righteous BBQ place in the Twin Cities. The food is good, bordering on great, the sides are real - no attempt to be 'foodie' with weird flavors that you wouldn't find in a 'real' pit (like pineapple coleslaw, or truffle potato salad). BBQ is supposed to be consistent, affordable, and definitely tasty. A southern BBQ place won't stay open if it doesn't meet those criteria. Pulled pork has great smoke, tender and properly juicy without being wet. Sides are well seasoned. Portions are sized well, and priced correctly for a lunch portion. Staff is great. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

James 27 days ago

Meat Platter

Best bbq in the state.

Ali about 2 months ago

Smoked Wings

I dream of their smoked wings - nothing in the cities comes close. Look forward to celebrating my birthday every year with a Smoke In the Pit feast!

Monica 2 months ago

Mac & Cheese

I absolutely love their mac and cheese. It is not overly done with pounds of cheese and isn’t stuck together and just heated up. This is real mac and cheese. My favorite so tasty

Pauljdennis 2 months ago

Rib Tip Bucket

This is my favorite thing to get from Smoke In The Pit. Rib Tip Bucket is full of deliciously tender and flavorful, juicy pieces of meat that pairs well with their homemade barbecue sauce and an order of French fries. One bucket and fries is enough to share with a friend or have leftovers for later.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA